Thank you but I’m fine!

Thank you but I’m fine. The ocean looks nice and cool, but some other day surely. The surfers seem to be having fun riding some waves and toppling over many. But surely they are wiser by experience and not an amateur like me. Some other day surely.

Thank you but I’m fine. The sand castles look lovely but they might tumble down from the force of gushing waters or the kids’ play. The builders are joyously creating the huge entrance towers that alas, can disintegrate any moment. Some other day surely – when the kids are few and water less forceful.

Thank you but I’m fine. The guys are playing ball by the sea and their enthusiasm is contagious. But little do they realize one team must lose for the other to win. I’m better off by not losing than winning. Some other day surely when I’m much more confident of winning.

Thank you but I’m fine. The lovers are having a selfie moment with the picturesque sunset. Love is but an endless drama with more downs than ups. It is better to remain strangers than hate filled companions. Some other day surely when I find the right soul to have vodka by the sea.

Thank you but I’m fine. Surely someday the world will bend according to my lazy will and complacent heart. Someday surely.

Leave a Reply

